Eternalkhaos’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hollow-Tween Jonks II: The Condensed Edition

Mini Cover

Hey There Yet Again (few minutes earlier, I’ve posted my podcast so there) and here’s an long-awaited sequel to last year’s EP released – Hollow-Tween Jonks II: The Condensed Cut. Now the reason I’ve posted my condensed version of it is that there’s two tracks not released at this point of time and I’ve may released “The Final Producer’s Cut” sometime next year. This EP has two finished tracks, one demo and an outtake track. Here are the points:

01) Oingo Boingo vs The Rapture- “Weird Rapture”

Mixing an classic 1985 soundtrack hit with The Rapture’s Dance-Punk classic (even though there’s key issues but I’ve ain’t changing it), I’m pretty proud at this job when there’s such mash-up involving “Weird Science”.

02) Radiohead vs Barry Adamson- “Nude Sunset In Hollywood”

This one was made during the “Everybody Against Marilyn Manson” sessions and another piece of “Lost Highway” soundtrack (anybody remember “Fred’s Final Statement” on the first HTP EP) and though it’s short, it was an good journey doing that.

03) Lily Allen vs Aphex Twin- “Come To Lily”

DEMO TRACK (Soon To Be Replaced In 2010). Thanks To My Old USB being dead, This version is left unfinished and remained an demo until my USB is either fixed or not.

04) Opus III vs Fantomas- “It’s A Fine Fear”

OUTTAKE TRACK (Also Soon To Be Replaced). This Short tune has Opus III’s pella mixed with Mike Patton’s band’s cover of an classic Cape Fear tune. I’m not sure it’ll be a good idea but I blame myself for The USB disaster.

So there’s the link (http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?iw4nkihz2tl) and hopefully you’ve enjoyed my first issue version.

October 31, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. That first version cover is a classic man

    Comment by SoulcalibuR | October 31, 2009 | Reply

  2. A pleasure to play.Thanks.

    Comment by DJ Useo | November 3, 2009 | Reply

  3. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles?I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything.Nevertheless imagine if you added some great pictures or videos togive your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and videos,this website could certainly be one of the greatestin its niche. Very good blog!

    Comment by sarah burton talks kate middleton's wedding dress6 | May 26, 2013 | Reply

    • Hey, sorry I responded now since it’s been a long while since I used this site.

      I plan to update my blog and set up new links soon but first, I am preparing to release my new tracks that I presented with just single covers ftm so do watch this space.

      Comment by eternalkhaos | April 1, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

